September 28th, 2009.

Dear Journal, Hi! it’s me, Greg! I bet you’ve been wondering what we’ve been up to since the last time I wrote you. Well, allow me to explain.. the last month has been… … indescribable..

….

Just kidding. It all started about a month ago when I met Brandon’s cousin, Patty. She had golden blonde hair and the figure of a popsicle stick. I was smitten immediately. Best yet, she sang like an angel. So me and Skeeter Beau decided to get her to sing backup harmonies on “In the Midst of Sunken Ships”. When we went to ask her to sing we learned that this bully Roger had got her into detention. We tried to put some underwear on the outside of our pants and go in for the rescue but Mr. Bone caught Brandon, Johnny and Travis and threw them into detention as well. So while they were serving detention, Beau and I had our friend BeBreezy Bluff sing instead. Next we needed some snares to take samples for replacements, and since I had some snares from trying to catch Neematoads, Me and Beau were ready to go! We had our friends Kevin and Matt help out with that too. That same night my neighbor, Robert Dink, told me he had just bought a gadget (it was very expensive) to help us in the studio. So I took this “Robot Guitar” and finished the rest of the guitars for the album. Then while I was down in Chula Vista recording, Tony (our engineer) took me to sushi! All I could think was “YUCCCK!!”. Despite my fears though I tried it! I can’t wait to tell Beau that I ate raw fish, and I liked it! Tony and I then went back and started editing, not that we needed it. 🙂 Anyways, that means that the recording process of the music for the album is complete! Phewww, that took a while! All that is left is a some vocals from Travis which he will do next week once he is out of detention. There are 12 songs and 3 interludes that we’ve recorded. I think we got a couple hits with songs like “Killer Tofu” and “I need Mo’ Allowance.” Anyways, it’s getting late now. I think that I learned that no matter how hard you try, and how badly you want something, unless you have your friends, And this is something that I live by. And I always have and I always will. Don’t ever, for any reason, do anything to anyone…for any reason ever no matter what. No matter where or who or who you were with or where you are going or…where you’ve been. Ever. For any reason whatsoever.

Your Pal,
Greg
Doo doo doo doo doodoo, doo doo doo doo doo. Doo doo doo doo doodoo, doo doo doo doo doo. Cheeka-bop-bah, cheeka-cheeka-bop-bah.

One Response to “September 28th, 2009.”

  1. Greg, I am very proud of you. I bet your Mom and Dad are just grinning from ear to ear. Very excited to hear your music. What a wonderful young man you have grown up to be.

Leave a Reply

