Let’s get nerdy.

Hello Humans,

Right now, we’re waiting to get ourselves back in the studio – working on some new songs, tightening and reorganizing old ones – lyrics, melodies, etc. – it’s really weird when you don’t have a job, and all you do is work on music or play video games (haha); two of the best things in the world. Keep your heads high, my friends, because it’s all coming soon (as well as a few new videos, including Studio Blogs and an acoustic session at Hot Topic – as well as another acoustic show we’re keeping under wraps for now – just know it will be good). 🙂

In other news, I just wrote Nintendo about this idea I had, that I thought was (out of all of the ideas I have had over the years) a good one. Okay, for those of you who are familiar with XBOX 360’s Achievement Points, you know that they are incredibly addicting and you don’t feel complete until you’ve unlocked all of the the achievements for a single game… I was thinking, what if the Wii had a similar service for their console… a firmware update that would make it so that we could have something comparable to XBOX’s service. Yes, yes, for the new Wii titles, but… and here’s where I think I’m really onto something great… what if they made these points available for the Virtual Console titles?! Imagine playing Super Mario Bros. 3, and getting points for beating the game (beating every level), or getting points for collecting the whistles, or getting points for killing Bowser with fireballs (I bet you didn’t know you could do that… haha). I mean, it would be amazing. The games would be played much more and you’d get more than your money’s worth. I’d even repurchase the titles that I already own for previous consoles just for these points… Let’s make it happen, Nintendo! 😀

Anyway, I’m sorry. Didn’t mean to nerd out on you all.

Cheers,
Travis is a Human.

2 Responses to “Let’s get nerdy.”

  1. anthony Says:

    what if the points you earned went towards the credits to purshase saiid virtual console games 🙂

    • On Being Human Says:

      A great idea, indeed; however, I’m not sure Nintendo would be too crazy about jumping at this idea.

Leave a Reply

