Norfair

Hello everyone,

I hope that you all had a wonderful holiday and that you all spent the time with friends and loved ones. My gift to you all will be this: I’m going to try to make this a quick update for you all. 🙂

Well, this past week and a half has been pretty special for me. My girlfriend flew out here and spent the past 10 days with me. We went to a few “touristy” type places around Hamburg and ate some good food. It was nice to see someone from the other side of the world again (and of course, it was even better because it was more than just that for me). She even brought me a new power adapter for my Nintendo Wii (which fried as soon as I plugged it in – just like the last one before). It left me sad once again, haha. At least I have my Nintendo DS. 🙂

Speaking of which… we’ve had a bit of time off from the studio lately. Franz (producer) is getting ready for his bands reunion tour (Felix De Luxe), so we’ve been on standby for a bit, but it’s been great because it’s given us time to relax a bit, read some books (I’m currently reading “The Little Prince” – one of the books that my girlfriend brought me), and write some new music. We’ve actually peiced together 3 songs  since Beau has arrived and they are all sounding great. Beau and I have been trying to figure out what to make the songs about and we’ve been going over a few ideas – we’ll keep you updated. We’ve also been playing quite a bit of video games on our free time. At the moment, Beau is playing Final Fantasy VII for the PlayStation, Greg is playing Final Fantasy IV on the Nintendo DS, and I’m playing Final Fantasy IV and Super Mario RPG for the Super Nintendo. It helps us unwind, I guess. Plus it keeps our minds working.

Johnny and Brandon are watching a movie called Fracture. I’ve never heard of it before, but everytime Greg mentions it and says that I have to see it, I always think that he’s talking about the movie Frequency… great movie. Hmmm… I’ll watch it later.

Well, I thought this would be a short blog… maybe next year. 😛

Cheers,
Travis.

One Response to “Norfair”

  1. I’m glad to see that you’re having fun. Can’t wait to hear the stuff recorded!!! Eeeeek!! Drop me a line when you get a chance. My band finally finished our recording, go check it… http://www.myspace.com/soulprofit

    Love you guys,
    Justin Shultz

Leave a Reply

