New BLog.

Well friends,

It’s been a while since the last update, and we apologize. To be completely honest, I almost let another day go by without an update, but Darth Vader came from the planet Vulcan and said that he would melt my brains if I didn’t, so I didn’t have much of a choice. Right now, I’m listening to a German band called “The Glam”‘s new album, and it’s pretty awesome. You can check them out at their MySpace page (www.myspace.com/theglamrock). Their tunes sound great, and I’m super impressed with a lot of the ideas that they’ve come up with. I’d suggest buying their new album when it’s out (I’m not sure if it’s out yet)… (I use a lot of parentheses. Parentheses make the world go round). I’m sure you can get it off of Amazon. It’s pretty rockin’ stuff. Also, they recorded in the studio that we are currently recording our album (I’ll write more about the music we’ve been working on in the next update). πŸ™‚

I know many of you were wondering what we were going to be doing about Anthony leaving the band. All questions shall be answered. Take a number.

..

.

..

Everyone’s favorite Beau in the world will be flying out next month to rejoin the Human ensemble. We’re all super excited about this glorious return, and the bed is made and waiting to be slept on, my friend… assuming you’re reading this right now. So, yes. Rock and Roll.

It’s been freezing, Ladies and Gents. Freezing. I wish you could all be here to keep me warm, friends. I’ve been trying to find a way of really explaining the feeling of walking around a corner, when suddenly a huge gust of wind hits you in the face, and somehow, finds it’s way past the buttons of your coat and onto your skin… and the best way I can think of describing it is… well… THAT. Haha. Every single time this happens, all of us let out an “Ahh!”, haha. But to really get an understanding of the “Ahh!” sound (and I want you to try this… yes, YOU!), yell “Ahh!”, but with your teeth clenched as tight as you can. πŸ™‚ Very good. So, yes, friends… It’s cold. We all cry when we read that it was in the 70*F’s, and defrost the tears that froze on our faces as we sit in 32*F. Haha, just kidding. I find it enjoyable. Oh, and also, it snowed a few times… not that we have the clothes for it, really. πŸ˜›

I’ve been telling everyone that food and drinks here taste different, and they do – I didn’t lie to you all. We’ve ate McDonalds a few times (sad, I know – but, you all know that, though it may be the last resort, you enjoy every last second of it, friends), and it tastes so different. It would surprise you. It’s more… hmmm… delicious? Yes, let’s go with that. CokeaCola and Fanta are much different too. Especially, Fanta which tastes more like Sunny D with carbonation. Strange, but incredible. It’s also not orange, it’s more yellow… or somewhere in between the two. Anyway, that’s all I have to say about food today. Oh, and schnitzel is amazing here… and Weinerschnitzel is not the same thing at all… Weinerschnitzel in America makes me sad. Oh well, friends.

As always, we will do our best to update you all, haha. Comment, if you feel so inclined… it lets us know you’re still alive and reading.

Cheers,
Travis.

5 Responses to “New BLog.”

  1. Haha I don’t know about the Fanta. It’s so good here. πŸ™‚ But cold weather sounds wonderful. It’s hot here still. Although I would freeze. Haha Food and beer I think would be good πŸ™‚ Especially beer! haha

  2. Guten Tag. Wie geht’s? Glad to see a new post. I’m sure you must know all your parents live for these! Keep those life lines coming – the posts and the pictures. We like to see all your smiling faces!

  3. Jeff Rodricks Says:

    Snitzel eh? Would you be talking about the breaded pork snitzel?

  4. happy thanksgiving
    keep warm
    practice practice practice
    eat your vegetables
    keep warm
    practice practice practice
    have fun!!!!!

  5. jeremy the cake destroying beer pong prodigy Says:

    Great reference to back to the future. I miss you guys

Leave a Reply

